Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee

The Data Sciences Institute Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Committee will embed informed and effective EDI practices into the DSI and create a culture and program within the DSI that are exemplars for EDI across the University of Toronto.


Image place holder

Chair – TBD

Ethan Fosse, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Scarborough

Bryan Gaensler

Bryan Gaensler (Vice Chair), David A. Dunlap Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Faculty of Arts & Science

Eitan Grinspun

Eitan Grinspun, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science

Arvind Gupta, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science

Sarah Kaplan

Sarah Kaplan, Rotman School of Management

Indra Narang

Indra Narang, Associate Chair, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Department of Paediatrics, The Hospital for Sick Children

Bharat Saini, Director, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Faculty of Arts & Science

Marisa Sterling

Marisa Sterling, Assistant Dean and Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Professionalism, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Azadeh Yadollahi, KITE-Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network